Live, Work & Play

Fillmore County officially became a county on March 5, 1853, and is named for Millard Fillmore, the 13th President of the United States. Fillmore County was an early destination for Euro-American settlers with Norwegian immigrants being particularly numerous. By 1860, Fillmore County was Minnesota's most populous county.  The county is part of the Driftless Area or Paleozoic plateau and was ice-free during the last ice age. The county has 14 cities, 17 unincorporated communities and 23 townships. Please click on the city name to be directed to their website for additional information. Click HERE to explore a map of Fillmore County. 
Fillmore County can be further explored through the Fillmore County Community Resource Guide

Cities in Fillmore County
leaf leaf