CHANGE OF ADDRESS: If your mailing address changes, please contact the Auditor/Treasurer's office at 507-765-3811 or 507-765-4701 so that we may update our records for your tax statements. Please have the parcel ids or taxid and the new address information available for staff. This information can also be emailed to email@example.com
*Please note there is a 3% finance charge by the credit card entity to process these transactions and is collected with your payment. For charges $33.00 or less there is a $1.00 fee - $34.00 and above, 3% is applied.
CRVs & ECRVs: Minnesota Department of Revenue - Property Tax Division, no longer accept paper versions of the CRV.
For SALES that occur before October 1: A submitter may still file a paper certificate of real estate value (CRV). For example, it would be appropriate for a submitter to come into our office on December 1 with a paper CRV for a sale that occurred on September 30.
For SALES that occur on or after October 1: All certificates of real estate value must be submitted using eCRV. Paper CRVs for sales that occur after September 30, 2014 cannot be accepted.
You may submit an eCRV by going to the Minnesota Department of Revenue. You will be able to find support regarding submissions of eCRV here. For more information, you can email eCRV.firstname.lastname@example.org or call them at 651-556-eCRV (3278).
Fillmore County offers direct payment of property taxes using ACH (Automatic Clearing House). The pink information sheet was included with your property tax statement. You may access the information sheet here and the form by clicking here. Please note you must include a voided check. For more information please call the Auditor/Treasurer's office at 507-765-3811.
TAX SEARCH AND INFORMATION
Property Tax Statements - View and print current and previous years' tax statements through the below:
Statements are available for 2011 to present; be sure to select the appropriate year from the drop down menu in the search window after entering the Property ID (parcel) number.
- State Deed Tax Rate (Purchase Price x .0033) MN Statute 287.22 Exemptions
- Mortgage Tax Rate (Mortgage Amount x .0023) MN Statute 287.04 Exemptions
- Tax Payment Options
- Mail: Check or Money Order payable to Fillmore County
Fillmore County Auditor/Treasurer's Office
PO Box 466
Preston, MN 55965
- Map to Fillmore County Courthouse
Drop Box: Also available outside the NE Entrance just outside the doors attached to the building.
- ACH - automatic withdrawal from an account on the due dates. Fillmore County ACH Policy Authorization for Direct Payment forms.
- Credit Card Payments - You may call the Auditor/Treasurer's Office at 507-765-3811 to make a payment via credit card or you may make an online payment via credit card here. Please have your parcel ids/tax id available as they will need to be entered.
- Please note there is a 3% finance charge by the credit card entity to process these transactions and is collected with your payment. For charges $33.00 or less there is a $1.00 fee - $34.00 and above, 3% is applied.
05/15 - 1st 1/2 taxes due and payable on Real Estate and Agricultural Land
08/31 - 1st 1/2 taxes due and payable on Mobile Homes
10/15 - 2nd 1/2 taxes due and payable on Real Estate
11/15 - 2nd 1/2 taxes due and payable on Mobile Homes and Agricultural Land
Late Payment Penalties
If first half or second half property tax are paid after the due dates, a penalty will be added to your tax. The later you pay, the greater the penalty.
If the due date for your second half property tax payment is November 15 and your property is classified as agricultural homestead property, the penalty rates for late payment are: 6% if you pay from November 16 through November 30; 8% if you pay from December 1 through January 1; and 10% if you pay on January 2 or later.
If the due date for your second half property tax payment is November 15 and your property is classified as agricultural non-homestead property, the penalty rates for late payment are: 8% if you pay from November 16 through November 30; 12% if you pay from December 1 through January 1; and 14% if you pay on January 2 or later.
Note: The taxes for personal property located on leased government-owned land may be paid in two installments which are due at the same time as real property taxes, and which are subject to the same penalty schedule and penalty rates as real property taxes. All other personal property taxes are due in full on or before May 15.